Jane Austen

Helen Baker’s regency romance novels, set in the world of Jane Austen …

Connivance. Jane Austen’s “Persuasion” continued. Will Mrs. Clay become Lady Elliot?

Maria – Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey continued.

Miss Jane Austen’s Lady Susan – Revived


Precipitation – A Continuation of Miss Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

The Book of Ruth. Jane Austen’s “Pride and Prejudice” five years later. Can Mary or Kitty find a husband following the Bible?

The Brothers by Jane Austen and Another Lady

The Watsons by Jane Austen and Another Lady. Miss Austen, at the height of her powers, wrote eighteen thousand words of a delightful story and then abandoned her attempt. Everyone who read the fragment regretted her decision.  Now, every word has been incorporated into a complete novel which, it is to be hoped, should give pleasure to many.

This page has the following sub pages.